Feed the Future Policy Research Consortium

Consortium Members

The Rutgers University Feed the Future Policy Research Consortium

Carl Pray (Project Director)

Carl Pray is a Distinguished Professor in the Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics Department, the School for Environmental and Biological Sciences, Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey. More About Pray

Anwar Naseem

Anwar Naseem is an Associate Research Professor in the Department of Agriculture, Food and Resource Economics at Rutgers University where he manages the Feed the Future Policy Research Consortium. More About Naseem

Aimable Nsabimana

Dr. Aimable Nsabimana is currently a researcher and Lecturer at the University of Rwanda (UR), College of Business and Economics in the department of Economics. He holds PhD in economics from Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU), Uppsala, Sweden. His research interests cut across Development and Applied Economics & Spatial Econometrics. Specifically, Aimable is an expert in using household survey data, including Living Standards Measurement Study-Integrated Surveys on Agriculture (LSMS-ISA), to analyse welfare effects of different interventions and policies. In addition, Aimable has acquired advanced skills in using Stata, R, ArcGIS and QGIS among other statistical, spatial and econometric software packages. Aimable has also undertaken good number of consultancy services with reputable different organizations, including: UNU-WIDER, FAO, CARE International Rwanda, Trop-Caire Rwanda, among others. More About Nsabimana

Andrew Schmitz

Andrew Schmitz is the Ben Hill Griffin, Jr., Eminent Scholar and Professor of Food and Resource Economics, University of Florida; Research Professor, University of California, Berkeley More About Schmitz

Charles B. Moss

Charles Moss joined the faculty at the University of Florida's Food and Resource Economics Department in September of 1987 in a research and teaching position in agricultural finance and policy analysis. More About Moss

Dave Weatherspoon

Dave Weatherspoon joined the Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics Department at MSU in 1998 More About Weatherspoon

Eric Raile

Eric Raile is an associate professor in the Department of Political Science and the director of the Human Ecology Learning and Problem Solving Lab at Montana State University More About Raile

Jock R. Anderson

Jock Anderson is an Emeritus Professor of Agricultural Economics, University of New England, Armidale, Australia, and a retired Strategy and Policy Adviser in the Agriculture and Rural Development Department of the World Bank. More About Anderson

Latha Nagarajan

Nagarajan is a Senior Economist at the International Fertilizer Development Center (IFDC) based in Washington, DC. More About Nagarajan

Norbert Wilson

Wilson is a Professor of Food Policy at the Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy at Tufts University. More About Wilson

Tom Reardon

Reardon is a Professor in the of Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics at Michigan State. He holds masters degrees from the Université de Nice and from Columbia University. More About Reardon

Sera Young

Young is an Associate Professor of Anthropology and Global Health at Northwestern University. More About Young

Lori Ann Post

Post is the Buehler Professor of Emergency Medicine and Medical Social Sciences at the Feinberg School of Medicine. She is the inaugural Director of the Buehler Center for Health Policy and Economics. More About Post

William A. Masters

Will Masters is a Professor in the Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy, with a secondary appointment in Tufts University's Department of Economics. More About Masters